A Beautiful Place Up Near The Clouds

During the winter of 2013-2014 and 2014-2015, my dad, who is an army officer, was posted in Ranikhet, a small town on the hills in Uttarakhand. Travelling there was the most memorable memory of mine and I still wish I could go there again. The place has a unique charm and even though it’s on the hills just like my own hometown, it gives off a different, beautiful vibe. This place awakened the child inside of me and made me believe in magic again.

dscn7112

dscn6855

dscn6586

Leave a Reply

